Event Leadership


Thomas S. Sayles, Senior Vice President for University Relations
University of Southern California

Guillermo “Willie” Zuniga, President
Grifols Biologicals Inc.

Honorary Committee

Xavier Becerra, U.S. House of Representatives, 34th District

Kevin de León, President Pro Tempore, California State Senate, SD 24

Ed Hernandez, California State Senate, SD 22

Miguel Santiago, California State Assembly, 53rd District

Hilda Solis, Chair, Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors, First District

Eric Garcetti, Mayor, City of Los Angeles

José Huizar, Los Angeles City Council Member, 14th District
City of Los Angeles

Martha Escutia, Vice President of Government Relations, University of Southern California

Geoffrey L. Baum, President of the Board of Governors, California Community Colleges

Francisco Rodriguez, Chancellor, Los Angeles Community Colleges

Mónica García, Board of Education Representative, Los Angeles Unified School District, District 2

Maria E. Torres Flores, Francisco Bravo Medical Magnet High School

Ahmed A. Enany, President & CEO, SoCalBio.org

Ron Miller, Executive Secretary, The Los Angeles/Orange Counties Building and Construction Trades Council

David I. Meyer, President and CEO, LA BioMed